She Won't


She Won't

You’re so self-centered
Don’t even realize
That helping others
Is your little disguise
You walk around in
Your own little world
Reminiscing about when
You were a little girl

Grow Up can change yourself
Grow up and be something else
Grow up before I go away
Grown up:  live your life this way

The banter we have
Is like a nagging calf
I’m not sure you understand
That I’m not your plan
You seem to believe
That your kindness exceeds
The inattentive nature
You presently lead

Grow Up and change yourself
Grow up and be something else
Grow up before I go away
Grown up:  live your life this way

The sad things are true
About the history of you
Learn to admit when you are it
And your troubles are causing you fits

You refuse to change
You follow my range
I laugh because you’re vain
When you deny it, it’s plain.

Poem Comments


Please login or register

You must be logged in or register a new account in order to
leave comments/feedback and rate this poem.

Login or Register

cluegirl160 commented on She Won't


great poem but its a bit creepy because it sounds like my life.but i still loved it!

icu2 commented on She Won't


Very interesting. So many people hang onto baggage of the past. We all have a sad tale to tell. Like you said, grow up and move on...get over it. TEN



Why thank you. Thank you very much.

In science one tries to tell people, in such a way as to be understood by everyone, something that no one ever knew before. But in poetry, it's the exact opposite.

Franz Kafka (1883-1924) Czech writer.

Kaiprin’s Poems (43)

Title Comments
Title Comments
Forsaken 0
Hatred’s Plea 3
Insanity's Fire 1
Walking in Circles, Waiting for Yesterday's Kiss 1
What Words Couldn't Say 7
Haiku Part 6: T(eas[e/y]) 3
Clarity Haiku 3
Forsaken Haiku 4
Why Should We Try? Haiku 1
The Evening News Haiku 1
Goodbye 1
Late At Night 2
American Ido( l / n't ) 3
Haiku Tangent: What Does It Really Mean? 2
When It's Over 2
Haiku Part 5: The Ghuzal Tragedy 3
Haiku Part 4: Appeal 1
Haiku Part 3: Prey 2
Haiku Part 2: Regrets 7
Haiku Part 1: Safe and Warm 8
Visions of Me In California 3
The Other Side of Me 3
Raindrops on My Piano 2
Look Through Me 2
Any Other Way 1
Changing Chance 1
As I Am 1
Apart 3
The Weekend Sand 2
Why Worry 2
As I Lie Here 3
Broken 3
Two 1
Here To Stay 1
She Won't 2
Slow Down Mister Steep 1
Unwanted Progress 2
Who's That Lady 3
Begin Again 0
Quitting Again 1
Hardly Hidden 0
Facing the Truth 1
Moving On 4